AW17 – Ready To Wear

img_20170208_120713

As we wait for Orla Kiely to present her AW17 Collection in the next month or so, (for a short time only) visitors to the NYC store will get to see the AW17 RTW in person. Two racks of samples (all Size 8) line the back as you enter.

I won’t go into great detail until after OK presents but longtime fans should be happy. It’s a typical collex. I saw mohair. I saw organza. I saw brocade. I saw a LOT of patterns. Of special note was the return of classic patterns like Wallflower and Shadow Flower.

If you can’t wait to get your Shadow Flower, SS17 RTW has some Small Shadow Flower in cotton jersey. It’s avail in two colorways: navy/white and gray/white.

I will do the AW17 Bags in a separate post. We have plenty of time, right? When I finish with some SS17 posts, I will be doing Pre-fall17 anyway.

img_20170208_120718

Leave a Reply

